T H S P A
Texas High School Powerlifting Association
The Strongest Association in Texas
Skip Navigation Links
Home
I Am A...Expand I Am A...
AssociationExpand Association
DocumentsExpand Documents
Hall Of ChampionsExpand Hall Of Champions
SupportExpand Support
Sign In

Meet Schedule 



Meet DateMeet NameSchoolLocationRegionBoys/GirlsCoachEmailCell #WeighIn BeginWeighIn EndLifting StartPlatformsPublic Meet?Sanctioned?Sanctioned By
3/10/2018Region 1, Division 3 Regional MeetRegional ChampionshipsSundown HS1BoysBarry Newtonbnewton@sundownisd.com806-777-55336:00 am7:30 am8:30 am3YesYesBarry Newton
3/9/2018Region 1, Division 2 Regional MeetRegional ChampionshipsSundown HS1BoysBarry Newtonbnewton@sundownisd.com806-777-55336:00 am7:30 am8:30 am3YesYesBarry Newton
2/24/2018Greyhound Classic Powerlifting InvitationalTaft High SchoolTaft High School5BoysCJ. Riveracandelairo.rivera@taftisd.net903-517-72696:30 am8:00 am9 am5YesYesGary Hartman
2/24/2018Pecos Last Boys QualifierPecosPecos1BoysBubba Rosschross@pbtisd.esc18.net91552611216:30 am8:00 am9:00 am3YesYesBarry Newton
2/22/2018Lufkin Panther Powerlifting InvitationalLufkin High SchoolLufkin3Boys/GirlsJeff Cookjcook@lufkinisd.org936-366-23712:303:454:003YesNo
Yes
----------
2/22/2018Reagan County InvitationalReagan County High SchoolReagan County Junior High1BoysToby Guytoby.guy@rcisd.net325-245-50473:004:004:304YesYesBarry Newton
2/22/2018Burleson LCQBurleson HighBurleson2BoysJeff Berryjberry@bisdmail.net817374355434:304:303YesYesJeff Berry
2/17/2018Howe Powerlifting Meet 2017Howe High SchoolHowe High School Gym6BoysPaul Fryefrye.paul@howeisd.net(903) 707-14906:30 AM8:00 AM8:455YesYesTim Mynarcik
2/17/2018Commerce Raising The Bar (Boys)Commerce High SchoolCommerce, TX3BoysJohn McShefferyjohn.mcsheffery@commerceisd.org903-243-22516:308:009:004YesYesDavid Wilbanks
2/17/2018Rivera High School Invitational MeetRivera eARLY cOLLEGE hIGH sCHOOL6955 F.M.802 Brownsville Texas 785205Boys/GirlsFarley Trevinofatrevino@bisd.us956-572-19576:30 a.m.8:00 a.m.9:00 a.m.6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
2/17/2018Mike White InvitationalBlooming GroveBlooming Grove HS3Boys/GirlsKent Richeykrichey@bgrove.org903-335-62996:30 am8:00 am8:30 am4YesYes
Yes
Sam Wells
Kevin Childers
2/17/2018Kennedale Wildcat Invitational Kennedale High SchoolKennedale, Tx6Boys/GirlsJoseph Luceroluceroj@kisdtx.net817-456-5903630am8am9pm4YesYes
Yes
Mark Zimmer
Monte Sewell
2/16/2018Commerce Raising The BarCommerce High SchoolCommerce, TX3GirlsJohn McShefferyjohn.mcsheffery@commerceisd.org903-243-22511:303:004:004YesYes
2/15/2018Redwater Invitationa;RedwaterRedwater3Boys/GirlsCoach Turnernturner@redwaterisd.org903926620823:1545YesYes
Yes
Sam Wells
2/15/2018Bullard InvitationalBullard ISDBullard High School 3Boys/GirlsCody Welchcody.welch@bullardisd.net903-574-59102:304:004:305YesYes
Yes
David Wilbanks
Kevin Childers
2/10/2018Levelland InvitationalLevelland High SchoolLevelland High School Gym1Boys/GirlsMike Brogdenmbrogden@esc17.net325-574-93226:308:009:006YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
2/10/2018Lions InvitationalCastleberryIrma Marsh Middle School6Boys/GirlsYolanda Beasleybeasleyy@castleberryisd.net254-366-57476:30am8:00am9:00am4YesYes
Yes
Mark Zimmer
Kenny Wilkerson
2/8/2018Clyde Invitational MeetClyde High SchoolClyde Junior High1Boys/GirlsMichael Fergusonmferguson@clydeisd.org325-518-45851:30 pm3 pm4:30 pm6YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
2/8/2018Redhawk InvitationalFrisco Liberty HSIndoor Facility @ Liberty High School6Boys/GirlsMark ThomasThomasm@friscoisd.org21421854232:304:004:305YesNo
Yes
----------
Monte Sewell
2/3/2018Somerset InvitationalSomerset High SchoolSomerset High School gym5Boys/GirlsMarvin Allenmarvin.allen@sisdk12.net210 606-71736:308:009:0013YesYes
Yes
Gary Hartman
Hector Munoz
2/3/2018Milby Powerlifting ClassicMilby High SchoolMilby High School4BoysTerrence Murraytmurray1@houstonisd.org713-628-01736:30am8:00am8:30am5YesNo----------
2/3/2018Bridgeport Bull InvitationalBridgeport High SchoolBridgeport Middle School6Boys/GirlsCharles Wheelercwheeler@bridgeportisd.net972-832-18006:00 am7:30 am8:30 am5YesYes
No
Mark Zimmer
----------
2/3/2018Palacios InvitationalPalacios High SchoolPalacios4Boys/GirlsDale Mullenixdalem@palaciosisd.org36155425016:30am8:00am9:00am4YesYes
Yes
George Taylor
Ron Arnesen
2/3/2018Dalhart InvitationalDalhart HSDalhart HS1Boys/GirlsCurry Readcurry.read@dalhartisd.org806-223-55136:30am8:00am9:00am4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
2/3/20182018 Aggieland ShowcaseTexas A&M PowerliftingTexas A&M University - PEAP Building2Boys/GirlsSarah Davistamupl@gmail.com86380139687:00am8:30am9:00am4YesYes
Yes

Jeff Ramirez
2/3/2018Matador Powerlifting MeetSeguin HSSeguin, TX5Boys/GirlsNate Langfordnlangford@seguin.k12.tx.us512-216-76326:00am8:00am9:00am5YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
2/1/2018Mansfield Summit Jag Meet Mansfield Summit Mansfield Summit HS Field House 6BoysWindley LaborteWindleylaborte@misdmail.org254-319-22615:30-94:305:303YesYesErik McGuffin
1/27/2018Panther Power InvitationalUnited South HSUnited South HS Gym5Boys/GirlsJerry Ramirezgerardor@uisd.net956-337-15956:00 AM7:45 AM9:00 AM6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/27/2018Alpine InvitationalAlpine HSAlpine HS Main Gym1Boys/GirlsMonty Gothardmgothard@alpine.esc18.net806-220-89716:45 AM8:15 AM9:00 AM4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
1/27/2018Uvalde Invitational meetUvalde High SchoolHarvey Kinchlow Gym 5BoysFrank Gonzales fgonzales3996@uvaldecisd.net830-261-04229am-5pm6:30am9am6YesYesRene Guzman
1/27/2018Gainesville Leopard InvitationalGainesville High School2201 S. I-35 Gainesville TX 762406Boys/GirlsCody Pattersoncpatterson@gainesvilleisd.org817-526-03106:00 am7:30 am8:30 sm10YesYes
Yes
Mark Zimmer
Kenny Wilkerson
1/27/2018Smithville InvitationalSmithville High SchoolSmithville, Texas2Boys/GirlsSavoiemsavioe@smithvilleisd.org512-718-96726:30 am8:00 am9:00 am5YesYes
Yes
Shane Savoie
Jeff Ramirez
1/27/2018Montgomery Bear Invitaional BMontgomery High SchoolMontgomery High School4Boys/GirlsDerrick Henniganderrick.hennigan@misd.org409-782-77066:458:159:005YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/27/2018Brownsville Porter InvitationalBrownsville Porter Brownsville Porter , Brownsville TX5Boys/GirlsFrankie Muir fmuir@bisd.us956-203-95546:30 am7:45 am 8 :30 am 6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/27/2018Edna InvitationalEdna HSEdna, Tx4Boys/GirlsRon Arnesenrarnesen@ednaisd.org(361) 781-1040 (Work)6:00 a.m.7:30 a.m.8:30 a.m.4YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/25/2018PSJA Tri-City MeetPSJA MemorialPSJA Memorial5BoysPatrick Boutwellpatrick.boutwell@psjaisd.us956-572-67082:003:304:004YesYesRene Guzman
1/25/2018Vidor QuadVidorVidor HS4Boys/GirlsRodney Burksrburks@vidorisd.org(409)651-03363:004:305:004YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/24/2018Leon Cougar InvitationalLeon HSJewett, Texas3BoysHeath Brittainhbrittain@leonisd.net90391593513:004:004:15 pm2YesYes
1/22/2018Shelbyville Invitational Powerlifting MeetShelbyville High SchoolShelbyville3Boys/GirlsMichael Taylormichaelt@shelbyville.k12.tx.us936 590 00072 30 pm4 pm4 30 pm3YesYes
Yes
Sam Wells
1/20/2018Gregory- Portland Wildcat InvitationalGregory-PortlandPortland Tx5BoysRam Lopezrlopez3@g-pisd.org361-230-92236:30am8:00am9:00am6YesYesRene Guzman
1/20/2018Splendora Powerlifting MeetSplendora High School Splendora Junior High School 4Boys/GirlsJeramy Willis jwillis@splendoraisd.org817-343-53476:30 am8:00 am9:00 am6YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/20/20186th Annual Viking InvitationalJames Pace High SchoolBrownsville5Boys/GirlsJoe EspinozaJespinoza1@bisd.us956-243-13836:00 Am8:00 AM9:00 Am6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/20/2018Magnolia Bulldog Powerlifting Meet 2018Magnolia High SchoolMagnolia High School Small Gym4Boys/GirlsMike Cranfillmcranfill@magnoliaisd.org214-727-22666:00 AM7:45 AM8:30 AM5YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/20/2018Belton Powerlifting MeetBelton High SchoolBelton High School 9 Campus2Boys/GirlsJacob Hunterjacob.hunter@bisd.net254-394-39396:00 am7:30 am8:00 am5YesYes
Yes
Jeff Berry
Jeff Ramirez
1/20/2018Perryton Invitational MeetPerryton High SchoolPerryton Junior High School1Boys/GirlsCasey Arrudacarruda@perrytonisd.com512-693-72916:30 am08:00 am09:00 am4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
1/20/2018S & S Boys MeetSadler & Southmayd CISDS & S High School Sadler, Texas6BoysJason Jacobsjason.jacobs@sscisd.net90326722266:007:308:306YesYesTim Mynarcik
1/20/2018Mildred InvitationalMildred High SchoolLane Gym- Mildred HS3Boys/GirlsCody Faganfaganc@mildredisd.org21453703496:30 AM8:00 AM8:30 AM5YesYes
Yes
Sam Wells
Kevin Childers
1/20/2018FCA Lift OffRedwaterTexas High Indoor3Boys/GirlsCoach Turnernturner@redwaterisd.org90392662086:308:1598YesYes
Yes
Sam Wells
1/20/2018Poteet High SchoolPoteet High SchoolPoteet, TX5Boys/GirlsTommy Kellytkelly@poteetisd.org361-726-63337:00 AM8:30 AM9:00 AM5YesYes
Yes
Gary Hartman
1/20/2018Quitman Bulldog InvitationalQuitman ISDQuitman High School3Boys/GirlsBrett Rattanrattanb@quitmanisd.net972-533-04406:30 am8:00 am8:30 am5YesNo
No
----------
----------
1/20/2018 Top Flight Invitational Taylor High SchoolTaylor High School2BoysDaniel Thomasdthomas@taylorisd.org512 216 76886:308:009:00 am6YesYes
1/18/2018S & S Girls MeetSadler & Southmayd CISDS & S High School Sadler, Texas6GirlsJason Jacobsjason.jacobs@sscisd.net90326722261:002:304:006YesYesMonte Sewell
1/13/2018Gator Powerlifting MeetDickinson High SchoolDickinson McAdams Gym4Boys/GirlsEarl Ricicarericicar@dickinsonisd.org409-739-04416 am7:30 am8:15 am6YesYes
Yes
J Jensen
1/13/2018Abilene High InvitationalAbilene High SchoolMann Middle School1Boys/GirlsTommy Martineztommy.martinez@abileneisd.org325-338-67387:00 AM8:30 AM9:00 AM5YesYes
Yes
Justin Head
1/13/2018Rio Grande City H.S. Invitational MeetRio Grande City High SchoolRio Grande City 5Boys/GirlsFrank Clarkeraiderfrank1@gmail.com956-359-31926:00 a.m.8:00 a.m.8:30 a.m.6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/13/20183rd Annual Lopez Inv. MeetLopez High SchoolBrownsville, Texas5Boys/GirlsMatthew Barbamrbarba@bisd.us1-956-832-79816:00am4:00pm9:00 am7YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/13/2018Edinburg CISD InvitationalEdinburg North HSEdinburg North HS5Boys/GirlsCesar Lopezces.lopez@ecisd.us956-457-23386 am7:30 am8:30 am6YesYes
Yes
Rene Guzman
Hector Munoz
1/13/2018Eldorado InvitationalEldorado High SchoolEldorado High School1Boys/GirlsChris Castlemanchristopher.castleman@scisd.net325-234-83046:30 am8:00 am9:00 am4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
1/13/2018Panhandle InvitationalPanhandle High SchoolPanhandle Auxiliary Gym1Boys/GirlsDane Ashleydane.ashley@region16.net806-441-13906:30 AM7:30 AM8:00 AM4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton
1/11/2018Snyder Tiger 2018 Invitational Snyder High SchoolSnyder Indoor Facility1Boys/GirlsTremaine Johnsontjohnson@snyderisd.net32597714022:30pm3:30pm4pm4YesYes
Yes
Barry Newton